Before leaving for recess on March 29, the Senate confirmed Martin Gruenberg, Thomas Hoenig and Jeremiah Norton to seats on the board of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, and approved Thomas Curry as Comptroller of the Currency.  The Senate, however, refused to confirm Gruenberg as Chairman of the FDIC, preserving flexibility to name a Chairman in the event of a Republican victory for the White House in November.   Gruenberg will continue to lead the FDIC in an acting capacity.

For more information, click here