On January 10, Commodity Futures Trading Commission Commissioner Dawn D. Stump, the sponsor of the CFTC’s Global Markets Advisory Committee (GMAC), announced the members of the newly-established Subcommittee on Margin Requirements for Non-Cleared Swaps (the Margin Subcommittee). The Margin Subcommittee will consider issues raised by the implementation of margin requirements for non-cleared swaps, identify challenges associated with forthcoming implementation phases and make recommendations via a report for the GMAC to consider in advising the CFTC.

The Margin Subcommittee will be chaired by Wendy Yun, co-chair of the Derivatives Committee of the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association Asset Management Group. The full list of the Margin Subcommittee members is available here.