On November 2, the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) issued an amended order exempting eight Recognized Market Operators (RMOs) authorized within Singapore from swap execution facility (SEF) registration requirements. The affected RMOs are BGC Partners (Singapore) Ltd., Euronext Markets Singapore Pte Ltd., GFI Group Pte Ltd., ICAP (Singapore) Pte Ltd., Nittan Capital Singapore Pte Ltd., Refinitiv Transaction Services Pte Ltd., TFS Currencies Pte Ltd. and Tullett Prebon (Singapore) Limited. The total number of exempted Approved Exchanges and RMOs is now 13.

The CFTC press release, including a link to the amended order, is available here.